<

Change the world

Centre for Law in Action


Director of the Institute
Prof. Hennie J. Van As
Professor Hendrik Van As
Position: Professor of Public Law and Director of the Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Room: Cuyler Street, Central
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1200
Email: Hennie.VanAs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Iuris, LLB, LLD NDip (Pol) and Advocate of the High Court of SA

Centre Staff Members
Michael de Lange
Mr Michael de Lange
Position: Chief Operating Officer FishFORCE
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415044961
Email: michael.delange@mandela.ac.za

mholland
Mrs Marlene Holland
Position: Senior Project Coordinator
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041-5044757
Fax: 041-5049204
Email: marlene.holland@mandela.ac.za

Niven Kops
Niven Kops
Position: Financial Administrator
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: (041) 504 4632
Fax: (041) 504 1808
Email: niven.kops@mandela.ac.za

Megan Angelique Skei
Miss Megan Skei
Position: Project Co-ordinator
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 0415044775
Email: Megan.Skei@mandela.ac.za

Ms Tamrin January
Ms Tamrin January
Position: Project Coordinator
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4706
Email: Tamrin.January@mandela.ac.za

Tanya Stephens
Tanya Stephens
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Centre for Law in Action (CLA)
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 041 504 4899/1193
Email: tanya.stephens@mandela.ac.za

Refugee Rights Centre Staff Members
Linton Harmse
Linton Harmse
Department: Faculty of Law
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: +27(0)41 504 4705
Fax: +27(0)41 504 9094
Email: Linton.Harmse@mandela.ac.za